Happy Valentine’s everyone!

Today I decided to treat myself and do some clothes shopping at Plato’s Closet, one of my all time favorite places to shop. Most of my clothes were starting to fray, and I really needed some basics for work. I got everything I’m going to show you today for about $106, and it was completely worth every penny.

First thing I picked was this Alya Blouse in black and white. I love how light it is, so I can wear it anytime in the office, or just out and about. I think pairing this with a nice pair of jeans, some simple accessories and either flats or boots would look stunning.

Cost: $7.00

Next thing I picked was this beige sweater from J-Crew. I have always wanted a sweater like this, so I couldn’t pass it up. It’s pretty light, but heavy enough to wear when it’s cooler out. I have quite a few scarves to pair with it, and a couple pairs of cute leather books that would complete the look I’m going for.

Cost: $14.00

My next item is a little hard to see in the picture, but it’s a longer black shirt-dress by Morona that ties in the front. I loved this on me, and felt it was very appropriate for work. I am planning on either getting new shoes for this dress eventually, or just pairing it with boots. I really like the v-cut, which is actually not revealing at all. This one was one of my top two picks.

Cost: $10.00

This one almost didn’t make it to checkout, but it actually looked rather pretty on me. It’s a burgundy short dress by Express. I LOVE the zipper on the back. I think this dress would look really cute with a long necklace, and some nude or black pumps.

Cost: $10.00

The last dress I got was this short black dress by Forever 21. I wanted a couple black dresses for both work, and for going out, since I always tend to look like a bum at gatherings. I also found this necklace that I thought would look perfect with this dress. Unfortunately I don’t know the brand of the necklace, but I see similar ones at Target all the time. I’m thinking for this dress it would look nice with a cardigan and infinity scarf plus some stockings and boots for a nice winter look, or just the simple necklace and some flats for going out.

Cost:

Dress: $8.00

Necklace: $6.00

This piece was my absolute favorite find, an aztec patterned sweater by Forever 21. I saw it and about died from happiness. I have saved several pins on Pinterest of similar sweaters, and couldn’t believe my luck when I found this. It’s so beautiful, and so comfortable, and I can’t wait to wear it! I plan on wearing this with a white or tan shirt underneath, paired with jeans and some cute leather boots.

Cost: $8.00

Last couple things I got were some really nice jeans. I would show you how my current jeans look, but it is so embarrassing. I have holes everywhere, and am probably just a few seams away from showing everyone my underwear. These jeans are absolutely perfect, and will look good with many of the things I already own, plus the new shirts and sweaters that I bought. I tend to go with darker jeans, since I wear a lot of darker colors, and I also only buy skinny jeans since I wear boots, flats, and converse most of the time. These were a bit of a splurge, but so worth it. First pair are from Loft, and the other pair are from Pilcro and the letter press.

Cost: $18

Cost: $17

Total cost of haul: $98 + $7.35 tax = $105.35

I am so excited I got to share my little shopping trip with you, and hope this gives you some inspiration for your next clothing haul. This is the first time I’ve done something like this, so if there’s anything you’d like me to do for next time, let me know and I’ll make it happen.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Valentine’s Day, and until next time, stay LINspired!

 

Leave a Reply

