New place, new job, new life…

It’s been another three months since I’ve written, and life is so different now.

There are a few of things that have remained the same. I’m still with my lovely boyfriend Patrick, and we just celebrated our 5 year dating anniversary in December.

patty and I

I still have my bird Oasis, and my same car that is about to be 11 this year. I can’t believe I still have my first car, and that’s it’s still running…

It feels so good to still have these things that make me so happy, and being able to share my new life with them.

I’ll admit I was super scared to move down here to North Carolina, and this move did not come without it’s challenges. In the end, it was all worth it. We have a bigger place in a nice part of Durham that is super close to walking trails, stores, and Patrick’s family. We were so lucky to get this place within the first week of moving down here.

I got a new job working for Oxford University Press, and it’s wonderful. My coworkers are an amazing group of people from all walks of life, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Definitely what I needed after working at high-stress places for so long. I even got to pick a free book, and of course I HAD to pick the one on beer!

IMG_20160208_175640

I think the best part about moving down here has to be the number of things to do. We have gone to Eno State Park several times, and have plans to go to some events this summer. Next month we are going to check out the Food Truck Rodeo in Durham Central Park. There are going to be tons of food trucks to choose from and live music. I absolutely can’t wait, and I’ll make a post about it once I go!

RODEO02-NE-090615-CCS

I’m so happy to update you guys on what’s going on in my life, and really hope I can get back to blogging now that I’m settled in and life isn’t chaotic anymore. I have plans on some projects I want to work on, and some possible jewelry pieces that I had a crazy dream about. I want this new life to be full of creativity and fun, and I want to share it with you guys!

Stay LINspired everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

