It’s finally starting to feel like Fall…

This morning I got up, took a shower, got dressed, and walked out the door and was suddenly taken by surprise. It actually feels like Fall!!! I have a crazy love/hate (mostly hate) relationship with Summer, so I am so excited that my favorite season is actually making an appearance.

I feel like Fall is notorious for pumpkin spice everything, and I won’t lie, I’m a sucker. I get so excited when I fill a reusable k-cup full of pumpkin spice coffee grinds. If you’ve never had a pumpkin spice coffee with caramel or even pumpkin spice creamer, you haven’t lived. One of the girls at work has pumpkin spice air freshener at her desk, so when I walk by, it’s like heaven. There was also a bottle of pumpkin spice soap in our bathroom for like a day, and the next day it was gone. My friend Rachel and I were convinced someone desperately needed their fix and drank it.

3108077.large

One of my favorite things about Fall is that I can wear a sweater for every outfit. I absolutely love wearing a sweater, any sweater, I’m not picky. I think cardigans can really pull an outfit together, and thick knits are just so darn comfortable. It has been awhile since I had the chance to purchase a cute sweater, but I get an extra paycheck this month… so that is trouble right there.

tumblr_nd59g5TbRF1rimr6yo4_500

Another thing that I have been crazy about this Fall are the cute decorations in my neighborhood. I’ve been going on those walks every day through my neighborhood, and they go all out. Since it’s getting closer to Halloween, there are tons of skeletons and spiders everywhere, which I love (Halloween is the best holiday, just saying…), but there are also lots of tastefully done wreathes and pumpkins. They pair so well with the orange and red leaves, and the beautiful cobblestone roads. My walks feel like they got an upgrade!

Something I’m really looking forward to this Fall is “Markoff’s Haunted Forest” in Virginia. I have gone a couple times with my family, and it is so fun! It’s a Halloween festival of sorts that they have in the woods with a giant bonfire, a zip line, games, and of course a haunted house/walk through the woods. It’s all at night, which is obviously the perfect time to do it, and there’s something there for everyone to enjoy. If you haven’t heard of it or gone, I would highly recommend looking into it.

Picture-28

Hope you guys are enjoying this amazing brisk day as much I am! Can’t wait to post for “Witness my Fitness” tomorrow.

Happy Thursday!

One thought on “It’s finally starting to feel like Fall…

  1. Loved this post! In Oregon it’s been up and down with the weather, I wore a sweater in the morning one day because I just couldn’t NOT give into that desire to be all cozy. πŸ™‚ Then it was 75 degrees by afternoon, haha. πŸ™‚ Happy Fall times indeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

