No More Excuses

I have been away for about a week and a half from my blog, and I feel so guilty about it. I felt like I had so much I wanted to write about, and talk about, but for some reason couldn’t get myself to get in front of the computer and do it. I kept telling myself I was too tired, or what I would write would be silly, and really I just got lazy. I went for a long walk yesterday, and decided that lazy time was over.

So I’m back, and I’m going to try not to get burnt out, or go back into being lazy and making excuses for myself. Excuses will get me nowhere…and I really want this blog to get somewhere.

I decided that I am going to change the name of my blog, and play around with the design a bit. I love my current title, but I think I’d like to go in another direction that will suit my personality better. I am going to create a section of my blog that will have “A Dose of LINspiration” for my motivational posts, so at least I’ll be able to keep that title alive somewhere. I should have the blog changed by this weekend.

I”m also going to keep doing my Sunday Movie Reviews, and also the “Kicking the Monday Blue’s” Mixes, since they really get me motivated during the week. I have a few more ideas in mind, especially since I recently got a fitbit and have been doing a lot with that. Can’t wait to share with you guys!

So here’s to stumbling and getting back up again. I know I’m not perfect, and things like this happen. I’m not going to beat myself up over not having written for so long. I’m going to move forward and be positive!

Hope you guys have a wonderful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

